2009 WITI Hall of Fame Award-Winners Announced

Rikki Endsley

ROSE Blog: Rikki's Open Source Exchange

Mar 25, 2009 GMT
Rikki Kite

WITI just announced the four women who will be inducted into the the WITI (Women in Technology International) Hall of Fame this June:

  • Patricia S. Cowings, Research Psychologist, Human Systems Integration Division, NASA Ames Research Center
  • Maxine Fassberg, Vice President, Technology and Manufacturing Group, Fab 28 Plant Manager, General Manager, Intel Israel
  • Dr. Sharon Nunes, Vice President Big Green Innovations, IBM Corporation
  • Dr. Carolyn Turbyfil, a Founding Member of WITI

According to the announcement, tickets and tables are available for the WITI Hall of Fame Awards Ceremony, which will take place in Santa Clara, California on June 15 as part of the Women and Technology 20th Anniversary Summit: http://www.witi.com/center/conferences/2009/summit/

comments powered by Disqus
Subscribe to our Linux Newsletters
Find Linux and Open Source Jobs
Subscribe to our ADMIN Newsletters

Support Our Work

Linux Magazine content is made possible with support from readers like you. Please consider contributing when you’ve found an article to be beneficial.

Learn More