OSCON: Google-O'Reilly Open Source Award Winners Announced

Jul 24, 2008

This week at OSCON, the Google-O'Reilly Open Source Awards were presented.

Awards were given for the following:

* Best Community Amplifier: Chris Messina (BarCamp, Microformats, and Spread Firefox)
* Best Contributor: Angela Byron (Drupal)
* Best Education Enabler: Martin Dougiamas (Moodle)
* Best Interoperator: Andrew Tridgell (Samba and Rsync)
* Defender of Rights: Harald Welte (gplviolations.org)

Related content

comments powered by Disqus
Subscribe to our Linux Newsletters
Find Linux and Open Source Jobs
Subscribe to our ADMIN Newsletters

Support Our Work

Linux Magazine content is made possible with support from readers like you. Please consider contributing when you’ve found an article to be beneficial.

Learn More